Honeymoon Discussions
Options

Sandals Honeymoon?

jfaracijfaraci member
First Anniversary
edited July 2014 in Honeymoon Discussions
My FI and I are trying to figure out what we want to do for our honeymoon. We are getting married 3/28/15, but we probably won't go anywhere until July or August (I am a teacher). We want to go somewhere in the Caribbean and we are trying not to spend more than $5K (flights from DC included). Has anyone ever gone on a honeymoon or trip to a Sandals resort? I spoke with a Sandals agent and it all sounds awesome... I just have no idea how Sandals compares to other all-inclusive resorts and/or other trip ideas. I really have no idea where to begin searching for anything else. Any suggestions/advice would be appreciated!!

I also saw Sandals has a honeymoon registry online! Does anyone have xperience using one of those??

Re: Sandals Honeymoon?

• Options

Sandals is very nice. They are probably the largest company that does adult only all inclusives so it's hard to compare them with others like Riu who are open to families and children. Another great adults only is Couples.

The ones in Jamaica are normally the most cost effective. Other islands that are in the USVI tend to cost more and have more expensive flights but I think you can definitely do Jamaica on your budget.

Honeymoon registries get a big fat no. They are seen as rude and tacky by most. If you don't want items for your home it's best to just not have any registry and people will know to give cash. It's not appropriate to ask for help in paying for your honeymoon. Even if it's an extra like "dinner on the beach", it' still best to just not ask for it and use cash gifts towards it on your own.

• Options