Chit Chat
Options

Scary Situation - Serving Divorce Papers

I work as a Legal Assistant, and I got an e-mail today that essentially said the following:

A fellow legal assistant went to serve documents on an opposing client. That's normal, we all do it as long as our client tells us the other person is not violent or volatile. She got the description of the person from her client, and went to serve him.  The guy comes storming out of his house, screaming at her to get off his property. So she says, are you John Doe?  YES NOW GET OFF MY PROPERTY. She went to give him the papers, and he started throwing punches, and someone from the house SHOT at her. SHOT AT HER.

She wasn't harmed, but they wanted to warn all us legal assistants to be very aware of our surroundings. We talked to our boss about it and he's decided that we will not be serving anymore and that a Sheriff will be doing it from now on.

So that was the drama in my life today.

Re: Scary Situation - Serving Divorce Papers

• Options
    WOAH. That's all I got. WOAH.
    Image result for someecard betting someone half your shit youll love them forever
  • Options
    Holy crap! I'm glad she's okay but that is seriously scary.

Daisypath Anniversary tickers Daisypath Anniversary tickers

• Options
    Holy shit!! That's fucked up. Especially just for divorce papers... I mean it's not like she was a bounty hunter trying to bring him in.

• Options
    Holy shit! That  is insane. I thought it was bad that FI's ex threw the divorce papers in my face when  I served her.
  • Options
    That is crazy.  Glad she is okay.

What differentiates an average host and a great host is anticipating unexpressed needs and wants of their guests.  Just because the want/need is not expressed, doesn't mean it wouldn't be appreciated. 
  • Options
    HOLY SHIT. 
  • Options
    OMG. I hope these sick assholes were arrested. GEez....
                                 Anniversary
    imageimageimage

• Options