Getting in Shape

10lbs in 50 days...?

Okay girls my wedding is right around the corner. I've been dieting for about eight months now. And I'm ten pounds from my goal, but I've kind of just been at a plateau for the last few months. I really really need to lose these last ten pounds! I work out three times a week but nothing seems to be working! Any good suggestions or motivation?

Re: 10lbs in 50 days...?

• I've heard good things about the 30 Day Shred by Jillian Michaels. 
  • edited September 2014
    I had incredible luck with the Ducan Diet.  It kinda sucks (NO carbs) but weight was falling of FI and I like crazy.  BE prepared to feel crappy for the first few days but after that you're fine and it's great because it doesn't restrict calories. 

Fell off the wagon when we went on vacay to Jamaica in June but need to get back on to keep dropping the pounds pre-wedding.

30 day shred is awesome cardio but it's hard to lose much weight on exercise alone, diet is a huge part.
  • Working out does nothing for me. But when I stick to Weight Watchers I can lose a pound or two a week.
  • Thanks you guys!
  • When you say you work out, do you mean just cardio or weights too? If you aren't doing weights currently, try adding them in. They speed up your metabolism and can help you lose weight, especially if you've hit a plateau. Do light weights, high repetitions. Squats are my favorite exercise and they really do get your heart rate running too. The only time I successfully lost weight, was when I did strength training and cardio.
  • I rarely do strength training! I do love doing squats though so I always throw those into my workout. But I'm typically just into cardio I jog and bike ride a lot! Thank you for the suggestion
  • edited September 2014
    I rarely do strength training! I do love doing squats though so I always throw those into my workout. But I'm typically just into cardio I jog and bike ride a lot! Thank you for the suggestion