Chit Chat

How many roommates have you had?

Not sure why I was thinking about this last night as I couldn't sleep but since I left home at 18 I have lived in/with-

1 dorm, 8 apartments, 4 houses, 16 humans, 6 cats, 3 dogs, 2 ferrets, 1 turtle (....and a partridge in a pear tree)

Re: How many roommates have you had?

• In college, I had a total of four different roommates over the four years. Since college, I've either lived with my SO (two) and have had two roommates. I pretty much hated living with roommates but was never able to afford to live on my own.
  • I dorm, 5 apartments, 1 condo, 5 humans total (including FI), 1 dog.  Really not that many.  I lived with my ex-boyfriend for 2 years, and I've lived with my fiance for almost 2 years now, and before that I lived alone for about 2 years.  I haven't had a real "roommate" since college, actually, because I moved in with the ex right after I graduated

• I had a roommate in my dorm at Governor's school for a summer in HS if that counts, one Freshman year of college in my dorm, and one in an apartment my junior year of college. So 3 people and a dog. And now FI, lol.

• 2 years in a dorm, 2 houses, 2 apartments. I've had a total of 9 roommates. It's just me and my dog in my current apartment, and I absolutely love it.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker

• 35 if you count my college dorm suite-mates.... 19 if you don't.
    Damn, no wonder I'm tired of people!

Daisypath - Personal pictureDaisypath Anniversary tickers

• 2 dorms and 4 apartments. Not counting fi, I have had 12 roommates. I hated all of them except one that I still hang out with and two were my sister and her boyfriend obviously I don't hate them!

I don't play well with others when they live with me
    Wedding Countdown Ticker

• I've had 6. Of those, 3 were evil, 1 was super emotional, 1 was nice, and 1 ended up being one of my best friends.