Chit Chat
Options

20 Years of Amazon.com - What was your first?

2»

Re: 20 Years of Amazon.com - What was your first?

• Options
    labrolabro member
    First Anniversary First Answer First Comment 5 Love Its
    That was actually kind of cool. My first ever Amazon purchase. Must've happened right after I started college based on the date. :)

ORDER PLACED
    August 16, 2005
    Jane Yolen
    Sold by: Amazon.com LLC
    $6.95
    \n \n \n Cancel\n \n \n
    \n","header":"Buy it Again"}" style="box-sizing: border-box;">
    Jane Yolen
    $6.95
    \n \n \n Cancel\n \n \n
    Charlaine Harris
    $7.99
    \n \n \n Cancel\n \n \n
    Charlaine Harris
    $7.99
    \n \n \n Cancel\n \n \n

• Options
    Fun!

My first purchase was in 2003 and I ordered 2 CDs:

Killing Heidi - Present
    The Superjesus - Jet Age

I'm pretty sure that I had an account before this. I graduated in 2001 and I know that I placed orders while I was in school.

Also, I've had 63 orders this year.... And yes, I sometimes (often) buy groceries there. I hope that includes digital orders too...
    Daisypath Anniversary tickers
  • Options
    My first Amazon purchase was in 2003; I ordered a boxed set of the Indiana Jones dvds and a boxed set of Jackie Chan dvds, both as Christmas presents. I then placed zero orders in 04, and in 05, I bought myself The Sims - Hot Date.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    My first Amazon purchase was in 2003; I ordered a boxed set of the Indiana Jones dvds and a boxed set of Jackie Chan dvds, both as Christmas presents. I then placed zero orders in 04, and in 05, I bought myself The Sims - Hot Date.
    I'm a former Simmer too.  Now the games are so fancy they don't run on my laptop, which is probably good cause I wasted way too much time playing them.  
    Married 9.12.15
  • Options
    My first purchase was Harry Potter and the Order of Phoenix in 2003!