Not Engaged Yet

Furlough Wednesday

It's Wednesday.  We have a meeting at the end of the day to discuss furlough guidance.  Management is feeling confident that we'll have a government shut-down, so yeah...  I will find out today if I have to stay home and not get paid, work and not get paid, or work and not get paid but maybe get paid retroactively.  FUN STUFF.

What's going on with everyone today?

Re: Furlough Wednesday

• edited September 2015
    @Swazzle - You HAVE to get that hair color and style.  I LOVE IT SO MUCH.  DO IT.

ETA:  It's the government.  I feel like we've been doing this every year since 2010 or something.  :-\  I'd have to actually look it up, but I know it's not the first time since I've been here, but it is the first time since I've been a contractor so...  Bleh.
  • @cocobellaf it seems like every couple of years there's a government shutdown it sucks that it affects your job. The last time there was one, we were in DC and didn't get to do a lot of things that H wanted to since the Smithsonian is US Government. But I got to hang out with some awesome NEYers so that made up for it X 1000000000000000000!!!!

@swazzle I can't wait to see how your hair turns out!

@caseface5 if I were you, I would turn down the shower invite. That's a lot in a weekend. And a Monday wedding? Holy crap.

Yesterday was nice. I had the day off from work so I was lazy about dinner. We bought some beef stroganoff from a Polish deli about 20 minutes from us so I defrosted that and had it with some mashed potatoes. It was SO GOOD. We watched a little Hulu and went to bed early.

Today is work, then a dentist's appointment that I'm thinking about rescheduling. I'm just not in the mood to have my mouth looked at and being judged. We also get our first Home Chef delivery and I'm SO EXCITED! H is making mushroom swiss burgers, then we have a pork tenderloin recipe and a steak recipe.

Also how is it only Wednesday, this week is dragging ass.

Wedding Countdown Ticker