Chit Chat

Thank you!

2»

Re: Thank you!

• You are not the only person on earth to have student loans.  I graduated college in 2004 and am still paying them.  H graduated college more recently (2011) and is still paying his loans too.  It's a part of life for most college students, so don't act no one else has ever had a student loan in the history of ever.

Pay for the wedding you can afford and go on the honeymoon you can afford.  If that's only a weekend away via a Groupon escape, so be it. 

• kvruns said:
    Are we being punked!?

Yes. Figure it is just a troll. I'm actually surprised at the # of real answers given
    I'm assuming it's a troll post but I'm hoping if we all answer seriously, some very special snowflake will Google this and find the thread. Not that it would change her mind most likely, but still. 

Daisypath Anniversary tickers Daisypath Anniversary tickers

• How do people not know that begging for money is tacky, especially when it's for wants and not needs? Just cause it comes in the form of a website instead of standing on the side of the highway doesn't make it not tacky.  If you wouldn't go stand on the side of an on-ramp with a sign in below freezing temps for it, you definitely shouldn't be creating a go fund me for it.

For crying out loud...so is this what society is expected to do now?  Reward people for their shitty life choices and failure to plan?  
  • No way this isn't a troll.  It is just too perfect