Wedding Party

Including Other Close Friends

2»

Re: Including Other Close Friends

• Some of us could stand to temper our approach a bit. I know I can be too blunt sometimes, and I know I would welcome more explanations about why something is rude rather than just being told that it is. But I also think it's my responsibility not to extrapolate from, "This idea is rude," to "You're rude." It's a hard thing to do (I'm still learning), but it's rewarding.
  • I appreciate the advice and am definitely considering it, I just don't like the uncalled for snark. Okay, I f***ed up by thinking it was okay to ask these things. Thank you to those who told relevant stories where they said yes to things like this but didn't actually want to, I will check with my guys because that was not my intention. As @debbeau said, you guys will tell the truth whereas friends won't. But you could tell the truth politely as opposed to calling people rude and implying their ideas are stupid and/or that they think they are better than everyone else on here (and I'm not just talking about this thread, I've seen it happen many times). Anyway, no sense crying over spilled milk and I clearly live in a la-la land.