Attire & Accessories Forum

Photographer/Baker/ kinda bridesmaid? What do I wear?

So my “friend” asked me to photograph her wedding. I wouldn’t consider myself a professional photographer but I am a hobby one and do it on the side for fun. I have a professional camera and set up. She led asking me with saying “I was gonna ask you to be a bridesmaid but my fiancé doesn’t have enough men and I have to make it even so I was thinking you can be my photographer? But you can still wear a bridesmaid dress so you can be in some pictures. But you won’t be walking the aisle or anything. I’ll have another photographer there as well.” 

I am also a professional baker and make wedding cakes / desserts. So I will be making her wedding cake. She also asked me last minute if I could do her bridal hair.. 

My question is, what do I wear? She wants me in some pictures but I think it would be weird to wear a bridesmaid dress. Also feel kind of like I shouldn’t be wearing one as I’m not actually a bridesmaid... help

Re: Photographer/Baker/ kinda bridesmaid? What do I wear?

• So my “friend” asked me to photograph her wedding. I wouldn’t consider myself a professional photographer but I am a hobby one and do it on the side for fun. I have a professional camera and set up. She led asking me with saying “I was gonna ask you to be a bridesmaid but my fiancé doesn’t have enough men and I have to make it even so I was thinking you can be my photographer? But you can still wear a bridesmaid dress so you can be in some pictures. But you won’t be walking the aisle or anything. I’ll have another photographer there as well.” 

I am also a professional baker and make wedding cakes / desserts. So I will be making her wedding cake. She also asked me last minute if I could do her bridal hair..