Wedding Party

Help! I want to cancel the whole bridal party!

I have been struggling with wedding planning in general. It's not something I'm good at, I get overwhelmed very quickly, and I'm not good at visualizing things. I'd had my bridesmaids selected long ago and was excited to ask them to be part of mine and my fiancé's special day. To say it has not gone well is a slight understatement....

I've opted for no pre-wedding shenanigans. No engagement party. No bridal shower. No Bachelorette. Nada. That's just more planning and expenses I don't want to incur or have others incur. A single wedding day is more than enough. All I've asked my bridesmaids for is their presence and opinions on dress shopping. Both for myself and themselves. This seems to still be too much to ask and has been where things have just given me more stress than happiness.

Being the faulty people pleaser I am, I attempted every single time to ask the girls what their schedule allowed for appointments. Multiple times appointments were made (whether truly with the bridal store or just between us) and every single time something went wrong. From forgetting previous engagements to sick family members, not one single appointment has gone as planned. And not one single time did I get really much sympathy or an apology. I feel selfish saying that but I honestly planned all of this around the others for it to be their fault it didn't happen....