Wedding Etiquette Forum
Options

(closed)

Re: (closed)

• Options
    mysticl said:
    @JoanE2012 I am just so shocked at how rude you are! These people get drunk. You have no idea what you're talking about. Yes, it was addressed. So read in the previous pages, or don't be so snarky and disgusting. You are hiding behind a computer screen, getting your kicks off of being horrible to an innocent person. Good lord.
    She said nothing that was disgusting.  And she asked how many would actually get drunk.  In case you haven't noticed it's an 8 page thread, it gets hard to read. Based on the answer you just gave she is now going to assume that all 20 people you have invited are going to get drunk. She is not being the least bit horrible to you and playing the innocent victim card on these boards won't get you far.  

BTW I'm a social worker, if you have such strong reactions to people drinking alcohol you really should talk to someone about it.  This could become very debilitating to you.  

SITB
    I agree. Nobody was disgusting. Now the OP is going back to her original plan of serving none.

Live fast, die young. Bad Girls do it well. Suki Zuki.

• Options
    say whaaaaaaaa?
  • Options
    edited July 2014
  • Options
    @blueskies13‌ , have the guests in question accepted the invitation to the lake house? Have they indicated that they plan on staying the extra days with you after the wedding?
  • Options

@banana468 They can stay at a hotel if they want, but I am offering the lake home. They can pay for the hotel themselves if that's what they want to do. I will be totally okay with that. Or they can just go home.

Side note, congratulations about your giant pregnant belly. That's wonderful. :)

Edit: The point of the lake home is the beauty for the ceremony/reception and then the fun of staying there.
    No alcohol, I presume no loud sex or romping naked through the place, and 4 days with a worry wort bride who should be demanding her own private sex cabin.