Students
Options

Intro / Vent

Hey ladies!  I've posted a couple times on here, and after a mini freak-out tonight about school I thought it would be a good time to introduce myself since I'll probably have lots of venting to do between now and May.  :)

I'm a senior at University of Texas at Dallas studying Business Admin. with an emphasis in Entrepreneurship.  I originally started as a math major (wanted to teach high school math), but realized that I am NOT a morning person and wouldn't like to wake up at the buttcrack of dawn for the rest of my life.  Plus, I'm crafty and want to have my own business one day, so switching to BA just made sense!

FI and I have been engaged since January 1, 2010 (no, we did not do the cliche NYE ball drop proposal, we waited until that night).  I'm very lucky to have parents who are willing to pay for the whole wedding, but they've also said from the beginning that they won't pay for a wedding  that doesn't happen until I have my degree.  Which leads me to my vent...