March 2012 Weddings

YAY!! First to post for March 2012!! :D

Hello future March 2012 brides!!

I can not wait to speak with all of you!! Although my wedding is not until March 2012, it is NEVER to early to start planning and networking. I am a future teacher, so planning is what I do best..hahahaha!! My fiance and I decided to get married in March 2012 because we both graduated from our university and we are starting our careers. We wanted to save enough money for our future home and of course our WEDDING!! Laughing
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: YAY!! First to post for March 2012!! :D

• So glad to see some other brides here. This board was empty for a bit and I didn't want to be the first to post. I felt alone too Hoboken and like my wedding was soooooooo far away.

Well, welcome to you ladies and congratulations! I initially wanted to get married next year in October but like you domenech, my FI and I wanted a little more time to save so that we can have the wedding we want. I'm a Systems Engineer and planning is in my soul LOL. I think starting to plan early is a great idea. I've gathered so much information already and ideas that I think once I find my venue and set a date, I will be able to hit the ground running. We are considering March 17th or the 24th. I don't have a wedding planner so I'm doing this all by myself and looking forward to sharing ideas with all of you.

By the way Domenech, I see that you are also a central Florida bride. Did you book your venue yet?
    Married on October 22, 2011; For Sale - http://buymyweddingitems.weebly.com
  • It looks like we may all be St. Pstrick's Day brides.  I'm just wondering why you ladies picked that day.  I chose it because my name - Siobhan is Gaelic and I've always has a facination with Ireland, although I'm not Irish.  Also where I live it's a big party holiday and that's the wedding vibe I was going for.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic Lilypie First Birthday tickers