Moms and Maids
Options

I changed my mind.......

Re: I changed my mind.......

• Options
    puffs1366puffs1366 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    to hlp2011:  YES SERIOUSLY.  It's much different. Firstly, you do't know the strained relationship we already have. Numbers is important to me. It's MY wedding. What sense would it have made to have her fly up from Virginia over and over for fittings, rehearsals, arrangements, etc????? I ask you SERIOUSLY?  I'm not a novice at this - this is my 2nd wedding. And for the record, nowhere in my post did I say she "wasn't a real friend".  I said perhaps I made the right choice. Also considering our relationship. 
  • Options
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    To InATizzy1601 , don't assume my reasonings. I booted her because of the numbers, like I indicated. Exactly like I said - I don't want the parties uneven.  If you don't mind uneven parties in your wedding, fine.  Do you. Again, you don't know the relationship I have had with my friend over the past 35 years.  It's easy for you and the other poster to make negative assumptions about e, but you don't know the whole story.
  • Options
    rneipertrneipert member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I agree and disagree as well. I also kind of have the same issue.A friend of mine and her daughter, who is like a neice to me, are supposed to be in my wedding, but for the last 5 months I haven't heard from her at all.  I call her and text her to see what is up and how she is doing and I NEVER hear back from her.  So my thoughts on this is that I'm too old to be playing "high school" games.  We have always kinda had a strained relationship, and I am really considering not having her in my wedding.. I also am confused. 
  • Options
    AutumnFairAutumnFair member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011