Wedding Party

Intro and question

Hello everyone!

I'm new to the knot but I've been a member over on thebump for a while, under a different SN. I am newly engaged and planning a wedding for October of this year. I've known my fiance for a little over 5 months and we've been dating for 4. We only see each other on the weekends due to living an hour apart. I have a 9mo daughter from a previous relationship. I'm planning a simple fall wedding with dark purple and pumpkin as my colors. I'm not fully traditional but I'm not very modern either. If you have any question or would like to know anything else, please feel free to ask. 

Now for my question...
I have a friend that I would like to include in my wedding but I don't really want her to be an actual bridesmaid. She lives in Alaska (we live in Kentucky) and it is just too hard to try to coordinate things for her to be a BM. I would like for her to help at the wedding by being the go between for the grooms party/brides party, greeting guests as they arrive, helping get the ring bearer and flower girl (they will be 16 & 17 months old), and other little things. What title would you give her? 

Re: Intro and question

• hahaha @jenniferurs basically but I need some a little nicer for the stationary
  • No. Do not do this. Regardless of what you think, this is not an honor. You're assigning her a bunch of jobs to do when she should actually be enjoying your wedding.
  • Ladies, I'm not thinking of making her a "slave." She would actually love to do this. She micro manages EVERY thing. I wouldn't want her to feel like she is working or for her to stress over it. I want her to feel included. 
  • @jenniferurs very accurately described what you're planning on making your friend.  The rest of the PPs covered why this would be inappropriate.