Chit Chat

UO

Re: UO

• kat1114 said:
    I hate the word hubby.
    I don't like the word Wife.

That's a word for like my parents and old married people.  Jesus, I'm not old enough to be married!!!

"Love is the one thing we're capable of perceiving that transcends time and space."

• OMG I think The Big Bang theory is hilarious!  A lot of what is portrayed in that show is.my.life.  I'm always surrounded by nerds, geeks, grad students, researchers etc and a lot of the ways that show stereotypes them is very accurate.

I frequently have to ask DH to please disable Engineer Mode and enable Normal Person Mode.
    As a scientist, I find it hilarious. I really think people have to watch it from the beginning. It's not a show you can catch an episode here or there. Same thing for HIMYM, maybe even moreso.

Both of those shows have really funny episodes as well as some not so funny episodes. I can see how people don't like it if they don't watch it all the time. 

I never got into the Office.

• beethery said:
    FiancB said:
    I can't get into Tolkien's writing. I have been very slowly slogging through LOTR because I've meant to forever, but there is something about it that makes it painful. The stories he came up with, awesome. The way he wrote them, not so much. I can't put my finger on it. 

Also not a fan of the theater except there's one here that has giant leather recliner seats and they're $5 on Tuesdays and you can order drinks. Otherwise, I feel like I'm paying way too much money to sit close to a stranger that feels the need to add in their own narration, breathe loudly, and brought their 4 year old during their naptime. 

I have absolutely no desire to have a fancy car. No appeal to me whatsoever. I don't get why so many people's life goal is to have a Lotus or BMW or whatever. 

I can't really get into twitter or instagram. 

I wore cowboy boots at my wedding (I planned to long before it ever became a trend, dammit)