Chit Chat

S/O Prom pics

Re: S/O Prom pics

• No prom pic for me,I think I have some from sorority formats which were basically just prom again. Feeling a bit old though because I graduated in 2000 and lots of these pix posted are from when I was out in the working world.
  • Thanks, @louxnoelle ! Also, you clearly have amazing taste in dresses ;)

Daisypath Anniversary tickers Daisypath Anniversary tickers

• lovesclimbinglovesclimbing member
    First Anniversary First Comment 5 Love Its First Answer
    edited April 2015
    I was homeschooled so I didn't go to prom. I do have photos of me in my formal dress for piano recitals in high school, but I don't have them on my phone and am not too keen about posting them on here.

They weren't that long ago though, so they wouldn't look dated anyway.

The first year, I had a very junior gown. I was 13 or so and I hated the dress. It looked like a little girl's dress. The second year, I wore a dress that looked like a top and skirt sewn together. Long navy skirt and a navy top that was heavily beaded. I liked that one much better.
  • LadyMillilLadyMillil member
    First Anniversary First Comment First Answer 5 Love Its
    edited April 2015
    I don't have any prom photos with me. My prom kind of sucked. My date was a friend. Her boyfriend was 21 and didn't want to go to prom because he thought he would be considered creepy. Friend planned to lose her virginity that night so she spent the whole night obsessing about that, and all my other friends had BFs that they spent the night dancing with. The after party was in a field about a mile from my parents, just a bunch of teenagers standing around drinking. I was a good little girl that didn't drink and was so bored that I had my parents come pick me up after an hour. 

ETA: I'm loving the pics of everyone. My dress was a long black sheath dress with spaghetti straps. I wore the platform sandals and had the early 2000 updo that everyone else was rocking.

Anniversary