Not Engaged Yet

Tuesday

Re: Tuesday

• eilis1228eilis1228 member
    First Anniversary First Comment 5 Love Its Name Dropper
    edited January 2016
    @labro Still in limbo with USAA. H tried mobile deposit last night, but it wouldn't accept it since it's a cashier's check. He's going to try UPS today. We're fairly certain we'll have to mail them, but we want to try all of our local options first. Also, back in college I was part of a super serious book club, and I left after one month. So boring. Who wants to get together and actually talk about one book all night?! I mean, I'm a librarian, so I love to read, but dude. It's not English Lit. class! Sounds like your book club is awesome and so much more fun, even if the books aren't always your cup of tea. I'm kinda bummed you didn't like the book more. It's been on my list of books to read for a while, and I finally broke down and bought it Sunday night. Was it really boring, or did the characters suck or something? 

ETA: @beachyone15 You are in the clear!

Daisypath Anniversary tickers
  • @eilis1228 I actually didn't read the book. I think @Swazzle was the one who started it and didn't care for it. I've heard really great things about the story so I do want to read it eventually!

• @labro @Swazzle LOL sorry, my reading comprehension is apparently on point today. I'm hoping this book won't be like The Goldfinch, which I eventually had to put down because it was such an awful book. I don't understand how it won a Pulitzer... seriously hoping All The Light We Cannot See is different.

• I think we're going to have to postpone our San Francisco trip.  WAHHHHHHHHH!!!!!

I want to be part of a book club!

No bully sticks in our house.  Our poor, deprived pups.
  • @CocoBellaF Let's be honest here....you probably DNW bully sticks in your house at the moment because of the smell! They can be a special treat for your pups when you bring them home their new baby brother or sister!