Wedding Woes

Bridesmaid Ettiquette?

Alright so I had posted this on another site and dealing with baby and typing on my phone.. I dont think I wrote it properly as people had assumed I had said tons o rude things to one of my bridesmaids.. so full attention to write properly, lol.

I got engaged New Years Eve 2015/2016. Wedding is September 26, 2016..so soon. So I have 3 bridesmaids. Sister and two friends. I asked them they said yes, blah blah blah. 

I worked near my one bridesmaid and on our breaks just about every day we would pop in and chit chat when we could. Talk and all this stuff. So before anything had been planned really... she had asked what I want to do for their hair, I was originally thinking down and pulled to the side and loose and what not. She said that wouldnt work for her hair cause she has fine hair. I am a hair stylist and it is possible and I told her so! She had wanted a slicked back high ponytail. So I was shyly like "Oh well Id kind of like you all to match." and we talked a bit more then that was that.

Took us forever to get together and make an appt to get bridesmaid dresses, and she was very hard to work with there but we got them in march.. We had picked them out finalized were up at the desk ready to order/pay. And she pulls another dress saying she is trying it on and convinced one other to try it on.. and they both liked it. I was secretly devastated but never showed it or said anything. I didn't care what shoes, nails, makeup... only envisioned the hair... after all I am a stylist of course Im all about the hair! This day we also picked out a day for the Bachelorette Party in August.