Wedding Etiquette Forum
Options

Irritations (rational or otherwise)

Re: Irritations (rational or otherwise)

• Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_etiquette_irritations-rational-otherwise?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding BoardsForum:9Discussion:45fb9697-b4a0-47eb-bd28-9241e19c9262Post:d575ec87-6542-4c38-9ded-1267ba766440">Re: Irritations (rational or otherwise)</a>:
    [QUOTE]In Response to Re: Irritations (rational or otherwise) : So what was your other SN?
    Posted by rachers1017[/QUOTE]

You wouldn't know it because I never posted. I always lurked.
  • Options
    I thought of another one... I really don't like when H "helps" me do laundry. We don't have our own w/d so we usually wait until there's a ton, then bring it to the laundromat next door to get it done all at once. I would rather he helped me carry stuff to and from, but let me do everything else by myself. I'm NOT good at cooking/cleaningy-type stuff, but laundry is the one thing that I'm very particular about.  He folds stuff wrong, and I go bonkers. I have to try not to show it though, because I realize it's irrational.

Like he'll be folding a pair of his own jeans, and I'll be thinking "No!!! Butt pockets face out!!!" Or he'll fold shirts without flattening them first so they wrinkle in spots. Or he'll fold towels in a way that they won't fit into the little cubbies we keep them in, so I just have to redo it. It drives me nuts!
  • Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_etiquette_irritations-rational-otherwise?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding%20BoardsForum:9Discussion:45fb9697-b4a0-47eb-bd28-9241e19c9262Post:d16bf5ed-be73-41f3-9a4d-66d931e756f2">Re: Irritations (rational or otherwise)</a>: