Wedding Etiquette Forum
Options

Ask a knottie anything!

1235»

Re: Ask a knottie anything!

• Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_etiquette_ask-knottie-anything-5?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding BoardsForum:9Discussion:62b0c6fc-b268-4906-b08d-fada3941ffe3Post:e72545c9-060b-4a5f-bbe1-ac1c598a456a">Re: Ask a knottie anything!</a>:
    [QUOTE]MP - that story is hilarious! FI really only deals with airports at this point, which I think he enjoys. But being in AR they are mainly tiny, podunk airports.
    Posted by rachers1017[/QUOTE]

I'm glad he likes what he does.  I bet smaller airports are better than larger ones with all of their security and whatnot.  It can make it hard to work there.  I think my coworkers were doing something at a Birmingham airport a few years ago.  Probably some sort of investigation.
  • Options
    I have three part time jobs.

I work as an immigration paralegal, which I like as much as I can possibly like an office job.  I like my boss and co-worker, I like the work okay, etc.  But it doesn't really light my fire.

I work fabricating jewelry for a wholesale jewelry line- this I love, but the hours are random and sometimes I work a TON and then sometimes I work only a little bit, so I can't really depend on it.  But if I could work for her full time, I would in a heartbeat.

I work as a Princess doing children's birthday parties- I absolutely adore this.  I have an acting degree and have done a ton of children's theatre, so this is right in my wheelhouse.  Plus I get to make a couple of dozen children's day AMAZING every single weekend.  Obviously, this is awesome, but is only a couple hundred bucks a month at best.
  • Options
    I like to nap.  I also like to bake.  Never at the same time.
  • Options
    Is it too early for wine?
  • Options
    Never too early for wine.
  • Options
    I drink no wine before its time.

It's time.
  • Options