Chit Chat

Getting to know you.

Re: Getting to know you.

• SCREEN NAME: lovesclimbing

RELATIONSHIP STATUS: married

WHERE ARE YOU FROM? Alaska

WHERE IS YOUR SO FROM? Alaska

WHAT DO YOU DO FOR WORK? I work for a newspaper. I'm a journalist.

AND YOUR SO? H is a mechanic, but right now he is considering going back to school for engineering.

ANY KIDS? Not yet. Maybe in the next couple years. Although, if going back to school happens, it will likely be pushed back longer.

PETS? No. We really want a dog. We can't agree on whether to get a golden retriever (my favorite) or an Australian shepherd (his favorite.)

WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE CHEESE? I like most cheeses except bleu. My favorites are good 'ol cheddar, Havarti and quest fresco.

FAVORITE DRINK (boozy or not): Water. I also drink a lot of milk. I drink wine sometimes, but I'm not a big drinker. For wine, I like sweeter wines. I really want to try a moscato, I think I'd like it.

ANYTHING ELSE? I joined TK when I got engaged, posted a couple times, and then didn't really visit at all until after our wedding. Now, I stay because I like chatting and talking, and I like busier forums, like this one.

• esstee33 said:
    SCREEN NAME: garnetandgold60
    RELATIONSHIP STATUS: Married as of 5/10/14
    WHERE ARE YOU FROM? Born and raised in SW FL
    WHERE IS YOUR SO FROM? The FL city with the worst NFL team everrrrrrrrrr...
    WHAT DO YOU DO FOR WORK? Social Media/Marketing/Communications/Website Manager for a Builders Association & a Commercial Real Estate company (but looking for a full time job!)
    AND YOUR SO? Mortgage sales.
    ANY KIDS? Not planning on any for the next 5 years.
    PETS? Nope but dying to get a golden retriever when we buy a house!
    WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE CHEESE? Dubliner! Watching Outlander with Dubliner & red wine is my favorite "me time"
    FAVORITE DRINK (boozy or not): Beer! The darker the better, yum porters & stouts...and Malbec for wine is the bomb.